Independent Bookstore Day 2021

Independent Bookstore Day is our favorite holiday of the year! Join us for a day of celebration and show your appreciation for independent bookstores all across the country. This year's festivites will be taking place online as well as in-store, so no matter what your schedule looks like you can still celebrate with us. Covid-19 has impacted the book industry in numerous ways, and even Bookstore Day has changed. The first big difference is that you can now purchase the exclusive items ONLINE. Items don't go on sale until April 24th, so there won't be any preordering. If an item is listed as out of stock online, you can always call the store for current availability.  

You can safely enjoy these Independent Bookstore Day activities from the comfort of your own home. All you need is a zoom account. Click each image to get your link!

 

Thursday, April 22, 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on Zoom. Join for an evening with our author ambassador Glennon Doyle to celebrate bookstores, readers, and the entire bookish ecosystem.

Saturday, April 24, 1pm ET/10 am PT. On Independent Bookstore day, bring your pencils and paints and get ready to make art with Esteli!

Monday, April 19, 7pm ET/4pm PT. With Rachel BloomAmber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!

Friday, April 23, 7pm ET/4pm PT. With YA Authors Angeline Boulley, Sara Faring, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson.

Saturday, April 24, 3pm ET/12pm PT. Join authors Georgia Clark, Talia Hibbert and Thien-Kim Lam for a discussion of the modern romance novel and a celebration of all things hot, steamy, meet-cute and happily ever after.

Monday, April 19, 8pm ET/5pm PT.  Join Kawai Strong Washburn, author of Sharks in the Time of Saviors.

 

Event date: 
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event address: 
107 MILL STREET
GRASS VALLEY, CA 95945
$14.00
SKU: 804589213451

$35.00
SKU: 9781732970472

$16.99
SKU: 9781949518160

$30.00
SKU: 812564025609

$10.00
SKU: 9781523515134

$22.00
SKU: 804589213468